Monday , August 20 2018
Home / Nation / New faces in BJP – Election Uttarakhand

New faces in BJP – Election Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand will commence it election on February 15th. There are 13 districts and all the parties will start to compete for 70 seats.

Bhartiya Janta Party has taken a chance in Haridwar district by giving six of the total 11 tickets to new candidates


BJP starts its new stratergies with not issuing tickets for few to its sitting MLAs, it accommodated two Congress rebel MLAs. Most of them who have been denied a ticket had made preparations for contesting the polls in their respective constituencies, but were sidelined.

Also the party did not give a chance to its own sitting MLA Chandra Shekhar Battewale from Jwalapur (SC) seat. He was replaced by one Suresh Rathore, who had contested the last time on party’s symbol from Bhagwanpur (SC) seat.

How ever some membera are unhappy with the list of candidates it had presented.

My claim for a party ticket was genuine. But, the party has allocated ticket to him (Batra), who had damaged the BJP in the previous elections.

“I am very unhappy with the party’s style, which doesn’t have respect for loyal workers,” said Jain.

But however BJP says that its position is strong for the election.




Check Also

Dantewada: Blue Whale gets 30 children hooked

At least 30 children in the Maoist-hit Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh have been found playing …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *