Friday , December 14 2018
Home / State (page 9)


Lack of women candidates in Uttarakhand

Women in Uttarakhand are aware about the need of a bigger political role for them. Women groups and parties dominated by them are demanding more political space and say. They are generating awareness among fellow women about the need to elect candidates who care for them and address their issues …

Read More »

uttarakhand Elections 2017 Harish Rawat vision

DEHRADUN : Chief Minister Harish Rawat on Saturday released a nine-point vision document which consider to be a precursor to what the manifesto may hold. this vision has created astir in the political circles of the state,  some calling it pure politicking and others accusing the chief minister of trying to protect Congress’s …

Read More »

New faces in BJP – Election Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand will commence it election on February 15th. There are 13 districts and all the parties will start to compete for 70 seats. Bhartiya Janta Party has taken a chance in Haridwar district by giving six of the total 11 tickets to new candidates   BJP starts its new stratergies with not …

Read More »

Uttarakhand Election 2017 key constituencies and candidates

Sitarganj Assembly constituency This is a seat from where Saurabh Bahuguna is contesting as BJP nominee. Sahaspur Assembly Seat Congress Party’s state president Kishore Upadhyay is trying his luck from this seat.  Congress leader Aryendra Sharma was in race to get his party ticket from this seat. Chaubattakhal All eyes …

Read More »

More PG seats for Uttarakhand in 2 medical colleges

The medical education department has decided to increase PG seats in Haldwani and Srinagar medical colleges from 39 to 60 and 4 to 20, respectively. The meeting was convened  in this regard by the ministry of health and family welfare in New Delhi on Tuesday which was attended by state …

Read More »